St. Paul's, A Community Church
Ph 732-828-0020

Consistory is the governing board of the church. Members of the congregation are elected by the congregation to serve a term of 3 years either as a deacon or an elder. 

Elders are set apart for a ministry of watchful and responsible care for the welfare and order of the church.

Deacons are set apart for a ministry of mercy, service, and outreach.

Elders and deacons, together with the minister, form the consistory to lead God’s people in proclaiming good news to the poor, righteousness to the nations, and peace among all. The consistory provides for the welfare of the church, stewardship of property and finance, and the spiritual benefit and growth of all Christ’s people.

2018 Consistory Members

President – Sean Sullivan
Vice President – David Hastings
Secretary – Beckie Rumen & Kathy Shanabrook

Finance (Deacons)
Nick Bamond
John Garback
​Debbie Kovacs
Tracy Rucinski
Becki Rumen
Sean Sullivan

Board of Elders (Elders)
​Melanie Dwyer
​Karen Gourley
​Dave Hastings
​Lois Jessen
​Matt Park
Nikki Wesen

Contact Us